Sohag Gazi recalled for South Africa T20s

Sohag Gazi was selected in a Bangladesh squad for the first time after his action was cleared by the ICC

Bangladesh have reviewed offspinner Sohag Gazi for the two-match Twenty20 arrangement against South Africa, which begins on July 5. This is his first call-up since his knocking down some pins activity was cleared by the ICC in February this year.

Rubel Hossain and Jubair Hossain have likewise been incorporated for the two matches. Gazi, Jubair and Rubel supplanted Mahmudullah, Taskin Ahmed and Abul Hasan who were a piece of Bangladesh's last T20 squad, against Pakistan in April this year. Rubel and Jubair were additionally a piece of the ODI squad for the arrangement against India a month ago.

Gazi's last global match was in August a year ago, before he was suspended for an illicit activity in October. He played the majority of the 2014-15 household season, taking 37 wickets at a normal of 37.94 in nine top of the line matches, and 17 List A wickets. He additionally scored two centuries and two fifties.

Faruque Ahmed, Bangladesh's boss selector, said Gazi was picked to fill the part of an authority offspinner in the side.

"We needed an authority offspinner so we picked Sohag Gazi. He has been out for some time now, however now he is back with another activity," Faruque told ABOCcricinfo.

Jubair earned his first call-up in Bangladesh's T20 side, in spite of the fact that he hasn't played any perceived T20 coordinates in his short household vocation.

Mahmudullah is as yet recuperating from a finger damage that precluded him of the Test and ODIs against India a month ago, while Taskin is out with a left side tear. Faruque said that Mahmudullah had not "adequately recuperated" from the harm. Abul Hasan just played the first ODI against Pakistan, going wicket less, and must played for Bangladesh since.

Bangladesh T20 squad: Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), Tamim Iqbal, Litton Das, Rony Talukdar, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan (bad habit capt), Mushfiqur Rahim, Sabbir Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Arafat Sunny, Jubair Hossain, Sohag Gazi, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman

BCB XI squad for practice match: Imrul Kayes (capt), Anamul Haque (wk), Rony Talukdar, Mosaddek Hossain, Mahmudul Hasan, Saikat Ali, Shuvagata Hom, Abdur Razzak, Sohag Gazi, Al-Amin Hossain, Abul Hasan, Kamrul Islam Rabbi

No comments:

Post a Comment