England name 13 Man ‎Squad for first Ashes Test Match

Ian Bell will be playing in his seventh sequential Ashes arrangement

England name 13 Man ‎Squad for first Ashes Test Match - ABOC-Cricket News

England selectors today declared a 13-man squad for the 1st Investec Ashes Test starting on Wednesday July 8 at the SSE SWALEC, Cardiff.

Seven squad individuals - Moeen Ali, Gary Ballance, Jos Buttler, Adam Lyth, Adil Rashid, Ben Stokes and Mark Wood - are yet to play in a home Ashes arrangement.

Ian Bell will be playing in his seventh continuous Ashes arrangement while Yorkshire leg-spinner Adil Rashid is the main player in the squad uncapped at Test level.

National selector, James Whitaker, said: "There are no gigantic shocks in the squad. Adil Rashid's incorporation furnishes Alastair and Trevor with a lot of playing choices and the surface at Cardiff will manage who makes the last XI.

"Inside of the squad there are players who have a lot of experience of Ashes cricket and that learning will I'm certain be valuable for the players why should yet encounter a home Ashes arrangement.

"There has been some great cricket played so far this mid-year and we are mindful that we will need to expand on that over the course of the following seven weeks in the event that we are to win back the Ashes.

"For the selectors I'd like to approval the 13 players chose for the first Investec Test and wish them and Trevor all the absolute best for what will I'm certain be an exceptionally focused and stimulating arrangement

England squad for 1st Investec Ashes Test

Alastair Cook (Essex)
Moeen Ali (Worcestershire)
James Anderson (Lancashire)
Gary Ballance (Yorkshire)
Ian Bell (Warwickshire)
Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire)
Jos Buttler (Lancashire)
Steven Finn (Middlesex)
Adam Lyth (Yorkshire)
Adil Rashid (Yorkshire)
Joe Root (Yorkshire)
Ben Stokes (Durham)

Mark Wood (Durham)

No comments:

Post a Comment