Pakistan Pick K. Manzoor, N. Raees For WT-20

Pakistan have chosen four uncapped players in the T20I design - batsmen Khurram Manzoor and Babar Azam, quick bowler Rumman Raees, and allrounder Mohammad Nawaz - in their squad for the World T20 in India in March and April. Quick bowler Mohammad Irfan additionally came back to the squad in the wake of missing the late T20 internationals in New Zealand.

They forgot opener Ahmed Shehzad from the squad that visited New Zealand in January, alongside batsmen Shoaib Maqsood and Saad Nasim, wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Rizwan, allrounder Aamer Yamin and quick bowler Umar Gul.

Pakistan should report their squad by February 8 however postponed doing as such on the grounds that the selectors were uncertain about the opening space. Shehzad's poor late shape implied his avoidance was inescapable, yet the principle talk about based on Manzoor. ABOCcricinfo comprehends that the head mentor Waqar Younis has genuine worries over Manzoor's choice, and that the PCB director Shaharyar Khan has been troubled with the boss selector Haroon Rasheed and has sounded out no less than one previous cricketer to assume his position.

Alternate contenders for the opening space were Sharjeel Khan and Kamran Akmal yet the selectors, after the info of Capt.  Shahid Afridi, favored Manzoor.

Manzoor, who has played 16th Test matches and 7th ODIs, has not played for Pakistan in any preparation since August 2014. His last choice to Pakistan's restricted overs groups came over six years prior, in 2009 against Sri Lanka. He scored 309 keeps running at 28.09 in the residential T20 rivalry a year ago and was not chose by any of the five groups in the continuous Pakistan Super League. His determination remains the most quarrelsome among the 15-man World T20 squad. The same squad will play in the Asia Cup 16 also.

"While picking the squad, the group management and captain were counseled by the selectors, and all concerned gave their assent in such manner," boss selector Rasheed said in an announcement. "The T20 group has been chosen remembering the conditions amid Asia Cup and World T20 and the late exhibitions of a few players in local and a group visits. The group is a fine mix of experience and youth and the selectors trust that group will do well in both competitions."

Pakistan's knocking down some pins unit incorporates Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz and Anwar Ali while Gul, who neglected to awe the selectors on his most recent rebound from harm, has been dropped. The selectors, be that as it may, brought back Mohammad Irfan, whose incorporation gives the assault an all the more undermining look. Backing them up is the 24-year-old Raees, who has been among the most conservative bowlers in the PSL in this way.

Pakistan didn't name an expert spinner however depended on allrounders Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Imad Wasim and new face Mohammad Nawaz - a left-arm spinner and a full-time batsman.

Nawaz, who grabbed 10 wickets in the Under-19 World Cup in 2012 in Australia, has been a champion player with both bat and ball in the PSL, where he is at present the top wicket-taker.

Squad: Shahid Afridi (capt), Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmed, Babar Azam, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Irfan, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Nawaz, Khurram Manzoor, Rumman Raees


No comments:

Post a Comment