New Zealand bat with both teams unchanged

Kane Williamson was again a cornerstone of New Zealand's effort

Brendon McCullum won the hurl and decided to bat first as New Zealand expect to secure the ODI arrangement against England in the fourth tie at Trent Bridge. The Blackcaps named an unaltered side as they mean to proceed with their great keep running in ODI cricket: just two arrangement crushes in their last nine extending back to November 2013.

McCullum said the wicket looked an amazing one on which to bat and further enormous aggregates are sought after, proceeding with a keep running of amusing cricket all through the three matches in this arrangement.

England’s inspirational mentality has contributed enormously to the diversion amid the arrangement and they additionally named an unaltered XI, opposing the enticement to get one or both of Craig and Jamie Overton - England have never handled twins.

Britain: 1 Alex Hales, 2 Jason Roy, 3 Joe Root, 4 Eoin Morgan (capt), 5 Ben Stokes, 6 Jos Buttler (wk), 7 Sam Billings, 8 Adil Rashid, 9 David Willey, 10 Mark Wood, 11 Steven Finn

New Zealand: 1 Brendon McCullum (capt), 2 Martin Guptill, 3 Kane Williamson, 4 Ross Taylor, 5 Grant Elliott, 6 Mitchell Santner, 7 Luke Ronchi (wk), 8 Ben Wheeler, 9 Tim Southee, 10 Matt Henry, 11 Mitchell McClenaghan

No comments:

Post a Comment