Quarter-finals line-up verified in ICC Cricket World Cup 2015

Pakistan Team in Action in World Cup 2015
The quarter-finals line-up in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 was verified on Weekend after the West Indies beaten the UAE in Napier and Pakistan defeat Ireland in Adelaide on the last day of the share level suits.

These outcomes mean Indian has completed on top of Pool B, followed by South Africa (second), Pakistan (third) and West Indies (fourth). On Weekend, Pool A putting were verified with New Zealand declaring top identify, followed by Sydney (second), Sri Lanka (third) and Bangladesh (fourth).

As such, Sri Lanka will go to go with South Africa in the first quarter-final in Modern Australia on 18 March, while protecting champ Indian will rectangle off against Bangladesh in Victoria on 19 March. Four-time former champ Sydney will take on 1992 champ Pakistan in the third quarter-final on 20 March in Adelaide and the last quarter-final will be between New Zealand and the West Indies in Wellington on 21 March.

Quarter Final Confirmed in World Cup @015
The routine of the knock-out suits is:


Wed 18 March – QF3 - Sri Lanka (A3) v South Africa (B2), Modern Australia Cricket Floor (SCG)

Thu 19 March – QF4 - Bangladesh (A4) v India (B1), Victoria Cricket Floor (MCG)

Fri 20 March – QF2 - Australia (A2) v Pakistan (B3), Adelaide Oval

Sat 21 March – QF1 - New Zealand (A1) v West Indies (B4), Wellington Local Stadium


Tue 24 March – SF1 - Winner QF1 (NZ v WI) v Winner QF3 (SL v SA), Eden Recreation area, Auckland

Thu 26 March – SF2 - Winner QF2 (Aus v Pak) v Winner QF4 (BD v Ind), SCG, Sydney


Sun 29 March – Victoria Cricket Ground

A source day has been planned for each of the seven knock-out suits.

If a quarter-final or semi-final is linked, discontinued or if the coordinate is a no-result, then the group that completed in the greater place in the Pool level shall improvement.

No comments:

Post a Comment